Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Pacific View Smile Center

Kari L. Sakurai, DDS, Inc.

General Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Santa Monica, CA

11 total reviews

Dr. Kari L. Sakurai always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kari Sakurai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robin C.
Submitted 06/18/22
Excellent! Extremely professional In every way possible.
Michael D.
Submitted 06/15/22
Great
Carleton B.
Submitted 12/17/21
Great!
Jeff P.
Submitted 11/09/21
I find Dr. Sakurai incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and very caring.
John P.
Submitted 10/09/21
Excellent staff and very professional. Kari S. DDS cares about your pain and situation. I am very pleased with the work they’ve done so far.
Mehboob M.
Submitted 02/05/21
Awesome!
Michael E.
Submitted 12/18/20
Today Dr. Sakurai's staff initiated me into telemedicine. We were 140 miles apart while Dr. Sakurai inspected a tooth that was chipped. With the help of my dental mirror and a flashlight, I was even able to show her the back of the tooth. Wow!
Michael E.
Submitted 10/21/20
I met Dr. Sakurai 25 years ago when she was filling in for another dentist, and just prior to setting up her own practice. I believe she was born to be a caretaker and she has the ultimate bedside manner, accompanied by an upbeat personality with a gentle sense of humor. It's always a pleasure to be around her and her staff. For dental chickens she's the best. Last year I left Santa Monica for the desert 140 miles away, but I still do a 280 mile round trip from Joshua Tree to Santa Monica to see my dentist who I trust 100% for her expertise. This is as good as it gets for a general dentist!
Williams N.
Submitted 10/13/20
With Dr Sakurai, it doesn’t get any better! The office is clean and their sanitizing practices were A-1. The staff was friendly, upbeat, and helpful. The building is beautiful and easy to find. Best of all Dr. Sakurai was thorough and effective. When she took x-rays she observed previous work done on me and made sure that my teeth were done correctly by other dentists. She set up a treatment plan that will not only correct but prevent future problems. I left confident knowing that I was receiving the best care and that I have a beautiful healthy mouth to look forward to. I highly recommend this place. I originally went to her in 1998 and I googled her over 20 years later only to find she was still active. After 20 years she never missed a beat. Some people were made to do this, but I believe she was born to do this. Thank you so much you have made my day and I will be back!
Andrea A.
Submitted 09/20/20
After years of deferring going to the dentist my fears and anxiety were overshadowed by tooth pain. Dr. Sakurai and her office staff were so kind and understanding. I received a same day appointment plus an immediate referral to get the problem fixed. Thank you - and I will be back!
Angela M.
Submitted 07/28/20
I was petrified to go in and Dr Sakurai and her team made me feel absolutely comfortable and I left in tears of happiness!!! Thank You all


"Dr. Sakurai was extremely thorough and genuinely interested in my dental and overall health. She makes a point of being accessible to your questions and needs, with a pre visit phone call and a follow up. I felt like I was in capable hands and would definitely recommend her to my friends."

- Andrea


 

"I appreciate that Dr. Sakurai employs and is up to date on the latest technology. The office staff is very pleasant and the office is well-run and efficient."

- Diana


 

"Great new office, wonderful staff and technologically savvy Dr. Sakurai will soon clean our teeth in cyberspace! But we prefer coming in. Thanks for the good care and attention."

- Zari


 

"I had an absolutely great experience. From Dr Sakurai taking me in for an emergency check, to the service I received the next day to get my tooth pulled, to Dr Sakurai's (and everyone else's) energy when I arrived until I left, I felt fully comfortable and taken care of. And, FYI, the view is GREAT! Thank you for everything."

- Daniel


 

"I was ushered in (before I could sit down in the "waiting area") and they started treatment immediately. I received a call letting me know that the pharmacy I provided did not have the prescription, so I provided another. The next day, I received at my residence a dental care package recommended by Dr. Sakurai."

- Roger